Anti Plastic Law is Stupid and not clearly thought through

You read the title right. Whoever though of it and got all the cities going with it was stupid. Yes, I am talking about the Plastic thingee law that we have had for around a year or so. I first encountered the stupidity before n tagaytay as I drove through Jolibee on the way back to Manila and bought dinner – Sir, we dont have straws cozs its not allowed on specific days because its against the law. In fairness they did use a paper cup – stupid since the cover was still plastic. Now today in McDonalds in Emerald Ave, I bought 2 meals for take out for me and my son.. I asked for straws since we were supposed to drink and eat in the car as we needed to be somewhere else.. Sorry Sir.. Its Strawless Friday po. Stupid implementation and not thought through.. The cups were plastic. And do these stupid politicians even know how hard and inconvenient it is to keep removing the lid to drink? Especially for a 5 year old?

Now dont get me wrong – its nice that businesses are forced to try and be environment friendly. But did the guys behind the law think to compel the companies to provide alternative means like force them to provide paper straws or something else?

I guess thats one of the problems in the Philippines.. our lawmakers like to come p with has assed, stupid, brainless solutions.. God Save the Philippines.

Leave a comment